a new way to dress your self

Selling at Minx!

 

 

 

 

If there’s one clothing shop in Asheville that I love, it’s  Minx! I will walk down Lexington Ave just to peek at their window displays, and it’s my go-to place for all occasions. They’re bright, fun, sexy, and creative!

 

Saying all this, you can imagine how jazzed I was when I met the owner and spoke with her about selling my clothing here! It is my dream to design pieces that would sell in a place like this, so…. I’m super excited to say that I delivered my first pieces of clothing to Minx! I went in over the weekend for their 10 year anniversary celebration and had the pleasure to see two ladies trying on my clothes. It’s an indescribable feeling. Let’s just say I was high for a good couple of hours following…not to mention that I got a really cute new pair of shoes 🙂

 

So here it is: my hand dyed with Indigo midi tank. The fabric is a beautiful raw silk and hemp blend that is fair trade and all natural. It’s cropped so it can be easily worn with a vintage skirt or any high waisted item you love. These images come from Minx’s blog thanks to the lovely photographer Paola Anzati: 

indigo hand dyed silk midi tank

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Creation and tagged , , .
Frivolous at Last

"A life of pleasure makes even the strongest mind frivolous at last." -- Edward Bulwer-Lytton

CSmith's Artwork

painting with strokes of life.

David Lebovitz

Paris based chef baking and writing cookbooks

